40 Hour Backpack Challenge, Here I Come!

Hi everyone!

I am doing the 40 hour backpack challenge this year, which basically means I’ll be living out of a backpack for 40 hours. My backpack right now, is humongous on my back. I mean I’m wearing it right now and my shoulders are breaking ๐Ÿ˜›ย 

To all seriousness, the purpose of this challenge is to see what it’s like to live a refugee child who has to leave their families and homes with only the necessities packed in their backpacks. And at the same time, raising some money.

For now, I haven’t raised any money yet, but I’m doing some jobs around the house to get some money. Tonight for my Youth Group, we’ll be having a special screening of Shrek, with some drinks and popcorn available for purchase. I’m hoping to be able to raise at least $50.

Do you have any ideas on how I can raise money to help these children? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Here is my backpack list:

Food {Bread, fruit, nuts}

Water

A change of clothes

A blanket

A book

A notebook and pen

My Bible

{other necessities}

I might have to take out a few stuff because how big can my backpack get? but obviously it won’t be the book . Or the notebook or the pen.

So I won’t be posting for the next 40 hours, but until then, I will try and stop stalling to get my end of the month post done. And my Define That Word polls. And some awards.

Again, if you have any ideas on how to raise money for this cause, please please please let me know in the comments. The challenge starts in 10 hours!

God bless you!

chat with me!

Are you doing the backpack challenge? Wish me luck!

Be - YOU - ti -f ul!-4

 

 

35 thoughts on “40 Hour Backpack Challenge, Here I Come!

    • Aw that’s too bad. Sorry, I don’t have any way of you contacting me. :/ And I wouldn’t like to share my email. Sorry again! It would be awesome if you started a blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. OK. Thanks for letting me know Zielle! Is the backpack challenge something anyone can do??? Maybe you can give me more info on it? Praying for you! ~Bronwyn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Zielle!!!
    I LOVE your blog! โค
    I love that you are doing the backpack challenge!!! My family has been helping raise money to help the refugees for several years now! That’s so great that you are doing it too! I’ll be praying that you raise the money you need and if you need any ideas on getting money….let me know! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Please write me when you can!
    ~Bronwyn โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Bronwyn! โค That's great! Thank you for the prayers! ๐Ÿ˜€ And thank you again for commenting! And yes please, I need all the tips I can get. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      – Zielle

      Like

      • You’re welcome Zielle! (LOVE YOUR NAME too by the way!) Do you have an email address that I could email you at? It would probably be easier that commenting on here…..
        Thank you for all your wonderful posts!
        ~Bronwyn
        -Jeremiah 29:11-

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Zielle!!!! I hope that the backpack challenge went well for you!!!! LOVE all your pictures that you are posting!!! You are SOOOOOO GOOD!!! I love photography too! ;D I am also homeschooled so that’s 2 things we have in common!!! NO!!!! WAIT! 3!!!! I LOVE WRITING TOOO!!!
        Keep up the great work!!!
        ~Bronwyn โค

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Here are some money-making ideas: …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….Okay, I admit it I have none. I have heard of selling foods and garage sales. Typical I know, but what can I say?

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

