30 Follower Q&A {Answers} + A Draft I Didn’t Get To Post

Hey everyone! I wrote this draft a week ago and forgot to post it, so here it is now.

Last week Two weeks ago, I posted a 30 follower Q&A post. I had a couple people comment with some questions, so thank you to all of them! 🙂

Elisabeth

Carol

Starling

Enni

I also included some questions for you to answer, and I’ll also be including your answers here as well. My answers to your questions are first, and your answers to my question will be second. Enjoy!

{Elisabeth’s questions and answers}

|ELISABETH’S QUESTIONS:|

1: Why did you start bogging?

I started blogging on Edublogs a couple years ago because I wanted to share my writings and thoughts with you guys. That reason is the same reason I started MHN. 🙂

2: What’s your favorite kind of shoe?

I like going barefoot a lot, but I also like sneakers or boots. But #goingbarefootrockseveninwinter

|ELISABETH’S ANSWERS:|

What two superpowers would you have if you could have some?

The two super powers I’d like are flying and invincibility lol both would come in handy on different occasions!

{Carol’s questions and answers}

|CAROL’S QUESTIONS|

1. Opinion on eating healthily?

Well, obviously, I think eating healthily is super important and vital if you want to live longer. 😉 I think it’s OK to eat junk food once in a while, but eating too much of it is bad.

2. Do you like me and my blog? :))

Yes, of course! 🙂 You and your blog are both lovely. ❤

3. Opinion on sauces and dressings?

Hmmm… I like them? XD I like salad dressing better than sauces (like tomato sauce, mustard etc.) because I like salad and my Mom’s dressing is amazing. 😉

4. Out of Sprite, 7-Up, 100 Plus, Mountain Dew, Coke — which one?

Coke will always be the best! 😉

5. What confectionery do you like?

I like mint candy. And usually anything sour. Like Warheads!

6. Do you like sour fruits or sweet ones?

I like both! I also like green mango. Which is just unripe mango. 😛

7. Are you a tomboy or a girly girl?

Honestly, both. I like wearing pretty dresses (sometimes) but I also like wearing jeans and I think I’m pretty adventurous. 😛

8. Are you scared of insects?

Not really. Actually, I’m horribly afraid of bees and wasps. But the others, I just don’t like.

|ANSWERS|

What two superpowers would you have if you could have some?

Uhhh… flight (or teleportation) and invisibility!

What is your favorite food?

Pasta, confectionery, sushi, fruits… oh, there’s a lot!

Would you rather camp, or stay in a hotel?

A hotel, for sure.

What is your favorite kind of music?

Hmm… the only things I don’t like is super heavy rock or death metal. 😛

Would you rather live in a mansion in the city, or in a cozy cottage in the country?

Oh, that’s hard… cottage, maybe?

Would you rather eat potato for the rest of your life, or apples?

Apples. For sure.

Would you rather live in a zoo or a library for the rest of your life?

Library! At least there’s books there!

Would you rather drink nothing but Sprite for the rest of your life, or Coke?

Coke is still better.

Would you rather be beautiful and rich and nobody liked you, or poor and ugly but everyone loved you?

Poor and ugly but everyone loves me.

Would you rather have melted marshmallows or coke on top of your spaghetti, or both?

Uh… marshmallows, please.

{Starling’s questions and answers}

|QUESTIONS|

1. Would you rather eat spaghetti with no sauce (oh the horror!) or eat cupcakes with TONS of sugar and frosting?

Oh boy, I could NEVER eat ONE cupcake with tons of sugar and frosting! I’m not much of a sweet tooth. So definitely spaghetti with no sauce.

2. Do you have any siblings?

Yup! Six of em!

3. I THINK you have a dog (right?) What’s its name?

Yes, we have a dog. A Borde-collie. #bordercolliesrule His name is Takoda, but we call him Koda. His name means ‘friendly’. 🙂

4. Why did you begin your blog?

As I said above, because I wanted to have a place to share my thoughts and writings. 🙂

5. If you could have a shop, what would it sell? What would its name be? Where would it be?

Hmmm… I don’t know. I think maybe I’d sell cards and crafts and I might name it… uhm… Kreative Krafts or something like that, I have no idea. 😛 And I don’t know where it would be.

{Enni’s question and answers}

1. Do you like dreamcatchers?

Well, I don’t really care for them, or know much about them, but I guess they’re pretty!

2. What genre do you write in?

I usually write adventure or fantasy, but lately I’ve just been writing blog posts and journal entries.

3. Would you rather write in second person for the rest of your life or only be able to write five pages per year?

I would most definitely write in second person for the rest of my life. I could never ever write that little in a year!!

|ENNI’S ANSWERS|

What two superpowers would you have if you could have some?

Invisibility and time travel.

What is your favorite food?

Lasagna.

Would you rather camp, or stay in a hotel?

Um…camp?

What is your favorite kind of music?

I like soundtracks and instrumentals.

Would you rather live in a mansion in the city, or in a cozy cottage in the country?

COUNTRY.

Would you rather eat potato for the rest of your life, or apples?

Umm….potato.

Would you rather live in a zoo or a library for the rest of your life?

A library, (because they have computers).

Would you rather drink nothing but Sprite for the rest of your life, or Coke?

Sprite.

Would you rather be beautiful and rich and nobody liked you, or poor and ugly but everyone loved you?

Ugly.

Would you rather have melted marshmallows or coke on top of your spaghetti, or both?

Ew, gross. Coke?


Thanks everyone for the questions and everyone else for 30 followers! (now 42!!) 🙂 That was fun.

And now for the draft I didn’t get to post. It was around two days ago.


Yesterday I made some slime. It’s basically stuff you can play with and it’s… slimy. My brother loves making them and I decided to make my own.

20170723_172502-e1500869970994.jpg

It didn’t exactly turn out the way I wanted it. I liked the color and the fact that it wasn’t actually really slimy and runny, but it was also brittle. When you squeezed it it would crack. I also figured out you can cover your finger with slime and stick it in the fire and you won’t get burnt unless you keep it in the flame for too long.

20170724_134046 (2)

My brother made that green slime the day before yesterday. I was trying to make it like that because it was so stretchy and you could squeeze it like a stress ball. Which is why I’m squeezing it right now because it feels good and I’m so stressed right now.

Because I’m trying to make a fairy doll and yesterday I bought floral stem wire so that I could make it I also had already bought some wooden beads for the head. But the hole was only half way through which meant I’d have to drill a hole all the way through. So today, I discovered that our drill is in my Dad’s bus (van) in his toolbox. So no drill. No hand drill either. But we had a chisel in the house, and the hole in the bead was big so I stuck it in and began turning it around inside the hole to try and make it all the way through. No success for the next fifteen minutes. So I trooped outside to see if we had maybe a hand drill with some luck. All I found were some screws. I took one back inside and took out our cutting mat in case I accidentally punctured our buffet. I tried to fit the chisel into the nail so I could maybe use it as a hand screw driver. But it was so wobbly so I gave that up and used my fingers to screw it in.

20170724_130940 (2)

The nail fell on the carpet so I just lay on my tummy and tried to screw it in the bead with my fingers again. *sigh* I took the bead and nail back onto the buffet and began hammering it in with the end of the chisel.

20170724_131054 (2)
Thanks to my Mom who took this photo ❤

Then my brother found me a big hammer so I used that to smash the nail into the bead. It was working!

20170724_131454

Then I tried to use the chisel to screw the nail in but it wouldn’t fit in very well and it kept coming out so I went back to hammering.

For the past hour I continued to think it was working until I looked down at the nail to see if it was working and saw that it wasn’t going any deeper.

But oh well. That was fun! 😉

Oh and you can make some slime by watching this video. He starts making the slime at 40 secs. 🙂


Smile, and God bless!

chat with me!

Have you made a fairy doll before?| Did you enjoy reading this post? |What have you been up to?| Did you like reading the Q&A?

Be - YOU - ti -f ul!-4

12 thoughts on “30 Follower Q&A {Answers} + A Draft I Didn’t Get To Post

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

