The Ups And Downs Of Being A Homeschooler

Hello my lovelies!

As I mentioned in my last post, I was originally going to do this post later on during the month, but a couple of people had this post as their top pick in the list of posts, so I’m doing this one first.

Also, if you have any ideas for more future posts, please let me know. πŸ™‚

Psst! The featured image backround watercolor flower was downloaded from angiemakes.com from THIS PAGE. Check out her website! She has wonderful downloadable clipart and others to make your blog lovely. πŸ™‚ Thanks, Angie! ❀


|UPS|

  • I have more time to do the things I love. Instead of being stuck with so much homework, I get to focus more on what I love and what needs to be mastered.
  • I’m learning something everyday, even in the holidays. That’s also something I love about myself; my love for learning.
  • I get to spend more time with my family. Sometimes we play educational games, and instead of doing homework, I get to talk more with my family and play games with them.
  • Homeschooling is more flexible. I like schedules and organizing, but the flexibility of homeschool meets the way my brother and I learn more.
  • It’s not so pressuring. Even if I do have to try hard, I don’t have to so much assignments and not looooong hours of schoolwork.
  • I can do my school in my pajamas! Actually, that’s not true in our house; my Mom won’t allow it. πŸ˜‰ And I don’t think I’d ever want to do it!
  • I can do my school anywhere I like; in a tree, on the swing, on the roof, on my bed. πŸ™‚
  • I can read books of my choice. HOW LOVERLY
  • I can snack while I’m studying.Β  Hehe I like doing this. πŸ˜‰
  • I can learn at my own pace. I’m more organized and I like to work along at a fast pace and be at the same level as everyone else. But my Mom focuses more on mastery; and even if at times I don’t like it, I end up being thankful to her. Because instead of me rushing along, trying to be ahead and ‘up to the standards of society’ I can focus more on how I’m doing and what I can do; if that makes sense.

|DOWNS|

  • I don’t get awards. I love getting awards, but, unfortunately, we don’t have any. I could get like certificates when I study online and such, but no ‘Honor Student’ or anything like that.
  • For me, I like to test what I’ve learned, and in homeschooling, we don’t have much tests. You’re probably wondering, “You’re crazy, Zielle! Who would ever want tests?!” But that’s me! πŸ˜‰
  • Uhm…I don’t have any siblings in my grade to ‘compete’ against. πŸ˜›

Watch this video; it’s practically what I want to say:

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fthefeedsbsviceland%2Fvideos%2F472883049712073%2F&show_text=0&width=560

Smile, and God bless!

Be - YOU - ti -f ul!-4

14 thoughts on “The Ups And Downs Of Being A Homeschooler

  1. Loved this post! Haha but girl, one of my favorite things about being homeschooled is not having as many test. πŸ˜‚ I took a Spanish class at a library for one year, and we literally had test EVERY OTHER WEEK.

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

