My Corner of The Charis Rae Launch Tour

Hi everyone! Charis has officially launched her new blog, CHARISRAE.COM. I’m so excited for her! Most of you will most likely know her as Grace (TheGirlUpstairs), which is greek for Charis.

About the Author:

Among many things, I am a dreamer, dancer, writer & photographer, blogger, bibliophile, and daughter of the King. I enjoy blogging and am excited to move my blog to the next level.

About Charis Rae:

Charis Rae is a self-hosted, more professional version of my former blog, The Girl Upstairs. After blogging for quite a while, I decided to switch to a more professional platform and share more about me, my life, and my name. ๐Ÿ˜‰ On Charis Rae, Iโ€™m going to be sharing my interests, abilities, and journey through life and blogging, with all of you along for the ride.

My Blogging Journey:

My journey in the vast universe of the World Wide Web began at about age 9. My dad set up a private, Blogger-hosted blog read only by my friends and close family. I loved blogging, and although I wasnโ€™t consistent, I enjoyed creating content.

Now, several years later, I am creating my own self-hosted, professional blogging platform.

My Hopes for Charis Rae:

I hope that Charis Rae will become just as successful as The Girl Upstairs, but will reach more people, and eventually grow into something beyond my wildest dreams. Iโ€™m also excited to โ€œlearn the ropesโ€ of self-hosting, coding, and WordPress.org. I canโ€™t wait to see what the future has in store!

MY REVIEW FOR CHARIS RAE

Design (4/5 stars)

I love the font, and the flowers are all so pretty! I think it could use a bit more graphics, though. Overall, I think it’s a lovely design!

Content (4/5 stars)

I’m just gonna give it a 4/5 star rating, because she hasn’t really posted anything yet, although I’m sure, judging by what she’s put on The Girl Upstairs, her content will be worthy of five stars. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  But I like what Charis has put on her pages.

‘About’ page (5/5 stars)

I enjoyed reading her about page (and by the way Charis is pronounced cair-iss, and it rhymes with Paris ๐Ÿ˜‰ ok, admit it, you needed you needed to know that; how beautiful is her name!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ โค ). It covered a lot of the lovely things about her! Go read it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Finding Stuff ๐Ÿ˜› (5/5)

There is a search box at the top of the sidebar, and the pages are really easy to find.

Overall (4.5/5)

Overall, her blog is lovely, and I’m super excited to see what amazing things she’ll do with it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t forget to check out her website, CHARIS RAE.

 

Follow along with the blog tour!

 

{ June 16 } – Abi Leah –ย Bella –ย AnikaPip & Lollyย 


{ June 17 } – May –ย DanielleNicole – Enni


{ June 18 } – Rebecca Hope –ย NabilaCourtney


{ June 19 } – Light4theLordZielle (MEEEE!)ย  –ย Evelyn

 

chat with me!

Do you think Charis Rae.com is pretty? ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you think the name Charis is lovely? Will you check out Charis’s blog? Are you mad at me for not posting in a long time? ๐Ÿ˜› What do you think of Charis Rae?

Be - YOU - ti -f ul!-4

9 thoughts on “My Corner of The Charis Rae Launch Tour

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

