9 Books/Book Series I Love

Hi everyone!

First off, don’t forget to check out a game I originally made on my old blog. You can find it if you hover over the ‘Fun And Games’ page. And you can find that page in ‘For Bloggers’ if you hover over that page. πŸ˜‰

Today I’m sharing with you 5 books I LOVE. Our house is filled with bookshelves upon bookshelves of old books that we don’t have enough room in the house for all of them. So here is the list of books:

Family book series for advent by Arnold Ytreeide (pronounced Yeh-tree-dee) (Age range: for the family/9+)

This image does not belong to me. I found it online, but here is the place where is came from: via

Unfortunately, this doesn’t have Amon’s Adventure in this collage, which is one of the five books. The books are in this order:

  1. Jotham’s Journey
  2. Bartholemew’s Passage
  3. Tabitha’s Travels
  4. Amon’s Adventure
  5. Ishtar’s Odyssey

I love these books, as well as the rest of my family do. πŸ˜€ These books take place in the time of Jesus, like when he was born.

I might do a review on Ishtar’s Odyssey when I get the chance. I think I’d rate them all 5/5 stars because they are amazing! Actually, Amon’s Adventure and Tabitha’s Travels I would rate maybe 4/5. Or maybe Amon’s Adventure 4/5 only. πŸ˜› I love the wit of the characters in these books! They are family Advent books. Like for Christmas, Easter, etc. I HIGHLY recommend these books. They are filled with adventure and I just love them.

Janette Oke’s Children’s Books series (Age range: 9+)

The next book of my favorites is the Janette Oke children’s book series. Such as Maury Had A Little Lamb, Spunky’s Diary (I have read this book so many times and every time I’ve cried my little heart out πŸ˜› ), etc. These series are all about animals, but some of them include humans. Actually, most of them do. πŸ™‚

Trailblazer Books (Age range: 8-12 but the books are goof for young adults or adults as well)

And then there is the Trailblazer series by Dave and Neta Jackson. They write historical fiction, somewhat like famous peoples biographies in story form and with different main characters. My favorites of the series would be Listen For The Whippoorwill, about a African slave girl traveling through the underground railroad with Harriet Tubman to find her Father, and maybe Kidnapped by River Rats.

Megsy’s Influence (Age range: 8-12?)

Then there is Megsy’s Influence, an old book about this little girl who, with her mother, goes to live with her step father and step siblings. After her mother dies and she is left to care for her little baby sister alone because no body else wants the baby, she runs away.

Beyond The Horizon (Age range: 12+ or 14+)

This is a newfound favorite of mind by Jesseca Wheaton which I recently did a review on. You’ll find out about it if you read my review, and then maybe if you read it for yourself, you’ll know why I love it so much! πŸ˜‰ I love the cover.

A Question of Honor (Age range: 14+)

Love this book! See this review by Kellyn for this book. The cover is amazing! πŸ˜€ See for yourself!

Little House on The Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder (Age range: 8-12)

Image from Amazon.com

I also love the TV series for these ones as well. πŸ™‚

Fight For Kidsboro (Age range: 8-14 or 8-12)

I loved this book! I haven’t read it for so long, though. I need too! Eversince I read it, I wanted a little town for us kids to run all by ourselves. How cool would that be? I did a review for this book on my old blog. Another book in this series is The Risky Reunion. Do you listen to the Adventures in Odyssey podcasts? They are really good!

(last, but not least) In Grandma’s Attic series (Age range: 8-12)

The stories in these books are so funny, about this grandma who tells stories to her grand daughter of stories when she was a child. If you’re wondering why it’s called In Grandma’s Attic, it’s because the girl finds old things in her Grandma’s attic which lead to another story that her Grandma tells her. πŸ˜‰ One of my favorite stories in when Mable (the Grandma), when she was younger, along with her friend Sara-Jane found a magazine about skin care. In there they found a recipe for a cream to put on their faces so that they could get rid of wrinkles and freckles. After they made it, they tried to put it on and it stuck to their faces! XD Ouch. I know, it’s much funnier when you read the story itself. πŸ˜›

Have you read any of these books?

Which one did you think looked the best?

What are some of your favorite books/book series?

If you’ve read the Family Stories of Advent series, which ones were your favorites?

Be - YOU - ti -f ul!-3

Look forward to a review for Ishtar’s Odyssey! It might take a while because I only borrowed the book from my sister the first time I read it and I’ll need to borrow the book again to review it a little. πŸ™‚

 

15 thoughts on “9 Books/Book Series I Love

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

