Random Ramblings of Randomness (mostly writing)

Hi everyone and happy Friday!

How has your week been? School has been pretty easy, but I’ve been pretty horrible at my math. I was reviewing mental multiplication and got somewhere in the 50’s. :/

This week I started a new story about these kids who found some time crystals and travel back in time to different stories. I’ve always wanted to write a book like that. But I got stuck at the beginning because I couldn’t make the kids dialogue realistic enough, and I was battling between having the many characters that I have, or cutting them down to maybe two or three. What are your thoughts?

I said in my last post before that I’m also having trouble thinking up ideas for stories. It just doesn’t pop up. :/ Plus I want to do NaNoWriMo this year, and I want to plan early. Too early. XD But I want to have an idea. Have any? If you guys are wondering why I didn’t post on Thursday, yesterday, was because I didn’t really have time to cook. So sorry. I’ll get another cooking post up next Thursday.

I’m back to this post after a few hours, and I’ve been writing a story that for now has the weird title of Through The Other Side. It’s about this girl, Kara who moves with her Mom, her teenage sister Alex and her twin brother Andy. She discovers a left behind mirror in her bedroom, where her reflection has it’s own mind. Her reflection, Karalia needs help with her kingdom. They had been chased out of their kingdom and Karalia needs Kara to act as princess in the campsite where they are staying while she goes of to set things right. But along the way Kara’s sister and brother gets involved in everything, and when a mistake occurs, the three children find themselves on the mission instead of Karalia.

I’m not sure about it, and it’s just a rough draft. The beginning that I did was them moving, and then moves along to her in her room and discovering Karalia, and they have this really long conversation with Karalia explaining things and stuff. I feel like it’s really long, but I also need a way to explain everything. But I don’t want it to be as long as it is now. I think the whole conversation (plus a few side sentences) is 736 words long. But it also includes a short conversation between Andy and Kara, but you get the gist of how long it is. Any ideas?

Well, so long! 🙂

❤ Zielle

How many of you love the Janette Oke books? *raises hand*

5 thoughts on “Random Ramblings of Randomness (mostly writing)

  1. Wow, incredible blog format! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The whole glance of your site is fantastic, let alone the content material!

    Like

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

