April Recap & May Goals

Hi everyone and happy May! πŸ™‚

I’m here to tell you what I’ve been up to last month: the month of Autumn.

Moments To Remember-1

  • Β I sang in my choir with a big orchestra last month. It was my first time to do it. πŸ˜€ I was really nervous at first because we needed a bit more practice cause we missed some over the school holidays. But we turned out pretty good and it was a great experience!
  • Last month’s Anzac day was my first Anzac day to attend and it was so touching. My choir and I sang there also. πŸ™‚
  • I got my first solo in the choir.
  • Winter is here! The cold season where you can snuggle up on your favorite chair with your favorite drink and a cup of hot chocolate. Mmmmmm…
  • Our first tree to have with color changing leaves! It was so pretty last month. I didn’t take any pictures though! Shame on me.

Things I Achieved & Started

  • It wasn’t exactly last month, but I took up sewing again! πŸ™‚ The last time I did sewing before that was yeaaaaars ago.
  • I got a few nice designs on my blog! Yay! (actually that was last night) I’m not very good at it, but I’m better than before. πŸ™‚Things I Achieved & Started-1.jpg
  • I’m a total disgrace I didn’t finish any novels.
  • I read some fairytale books we bought at the op shop. I love those stories.
  • I read some other stuff that I forgot. I know. I’m sorry. I guess they just weren’t interesting enough.

OK, so nothing much happened last month, and I didn’t set a blogging wide book list record. But maybe if I set goals for the month of May, maybe I’ll get more things done. :

Things I Achieved & Started-2.jpg

|Randomness|

  • Learn how to crochet. I never could get making something other than a chain right. But I will! πŸ™‚ I hope.

|Reading|

  • Read at least 7 books, review at least 3 and post them on MHN. One book has to be one I don’t want to read. πŸ˜›

|Writing|

  • Start a new story.
  • Continue The Two Towers! I am really stuck right now. No ideas!!

|Blogging|

  • Do a post at least 2 times a week
  • Get better at blog designing

That’s it! πŸ™‚ And for school, every Thursday my brother and I cook up something, made-up, or recipe followed. If I can, I’ll post the recipe and how it turned out! It’s going to be called Thursday Cookups, so look out for the first one. πŸ™‚

Bye!

Zielle

~ Smile! God loves you. ~

Last time we did cooked, we made coated fried chicken bites with a sauce that was so salty. XD

5 thoughts on “April Recap & May Goals

What did you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts. Please keep them clean and respectful, and do not take God's name in vain. Thanks!

